The John L. Zoph Library at Junípero Serra High School

Category Archives: Databases

Merging library databases with Google Classroom

Teachers often return to tried and true resources for the lessons that they teach year after year.  Perhaps in the digital age it is becoming less common, but we used … Continue reading

January 26, 2017 · Leave a comment

As if you needed it

When it’s time for research, we know that Zoph Library users always go to the databases first, right?  ;-D  Here’s a quick video showing the benefits and advantages to using … Continue reading

December 19, 2016 · Leave a comment

Free Info is Better Than Free Stuff

That’s what I like to think, anyway, and that’s why I’m happy to share the news that we have free trial access to all of the Infobase databases until November … Continue reading

September 28, 2016 · Leave a comment

EBSCOhost Research Databases: Overview

The “flagship” of EBSCOhost’s Reference Services are the research databases.   When you link to the home page of the research databases you can then choose one or more of … Continue reading

October 25, 2013 · Leave a comment

EBSCOhost Reference Services

Zoph Library has recently added EBSCOhost Reference Services to our collection of electronic databases, including: EBSCOhost Research Databases Student Research Center Biography Reference Center NoveList Plus Points of View. Valuable … Continue reading

October 18, 2013 · Leave a comment

EBSCOhost: Student Research Center

Do you ever feel like a simple search box is, well, too simple, or an advanced search interface is, …. well …, too advanced?  You’re not alone.  Sometimes it helps to … Continue reading

January 17, 2013 · Leave a comment